top of page

Elective Academic Rotation with Dr. Gravelle


I went into this rotation expecting to learn about what goes into being a professor and what the

professor does on a day to day basis. I wanted to do a rotation at the school because I like to get to know my professors and it was close to home. I had picked Dr. Gravelle or Dr. Mullins for my academic rotation and Dr. Mullins already had a student. Dr. Gravelle was an excellent preceptor. He showed me everything that goes into being a professor. He was always there to help me with anything I needed and any questions I had. I worked 9-5 Monday through Friday. I not only got to see the academic side, but I also got to see a small part of what goes into the research that our professors do here. Dr. Gravelle let me attend research committee meetings and anything he done with research he showed me what he was doing and why they had to do it. I wrote a research proposal for an upcoming project of his. It is the same experiment as his Mountain Dew Study except this time it will be looking at all different energy drinks. He allowed me to make my own kahoot for the class. We made active learnings and in class cases. I also made quiz questions that will be used on the upcoming Cardiology Exam. He showed me the process of categorizing test questions within examsoft. There’s a lot more that goes into this than I imagined. I proctored exams and exam reviews. I think this site would really benefit anyone who would be interested in academia. I feel like I learned a lot from this rotation and I am extremely glad I picked it. It was a great rotation overall and I would recommend it to anyone.

Thanks to Dr. Gravelle for the wonderful rotation.

Who We Are

Mission Statement:

To support pharmacy leadership commitment by recognizing leaders and fostering leadership development. 

Goals: 

  • Ensure the continuing availability of student and practitioner leaders for the professsion of pharmacy. 

  • Acknowldge leadership achievement and award membership to leaders recommended by the Society. 

  • Enhance the talent, skill, and effectiveness of leaders for the profession of pharmacy. 

  • Support and encourage sustained leadership commitment. 

Other Posts
More on the web
Follow Me
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page